Ed’s Oyster Bar

I thought I would visit my namesake at Ed’s Oyster Bar. A white or mostly light, narrow, long bar with a couple of tables in the back. I was happy to see that they had Gaffel Koelsch on tap, instead of the more widely distributed Reissdorf Koelsch. Having almost finished my first work week in NYC, I ordered the Lobster Roll, with housemade pickles and fries.

image

The pickles were nice as was the signature Lobster Roll. It did serm a bit silly to be eating that delicioud, slightly lemony lobster on a piece of white bread, but… all in all a good experience.

This entry was posted in Beer, Food, Photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

