La Cerveseria, Plaça de Revolution, Gracia

My mistaken location of the Sónar electronic music fest to the Castell de Montjuïc, instead of the Fira de Barcelona, meant I was totally exhausted when I finally arrived at the La Cerveseria sports bar on Plaça  Revolució in the Gràcia district. One of the guide books recommended that I have barbacoa (which I had forgotten was cod) so I had Carpacchio de Barbacoa which was thin filet type slices of cod on a layer of crude tomato sauce, lightly salted almost covered in olive oil and sprinkled with large capers and other seasoning.

image

The waiter recommended an order of pan de coca (bread with olive oil, salt, garlic and crude tomato sauce) which was a perfect complement for eating the fish. Just delicious.

Carpacchio de barbacoa

This entry was posted in Barcelona, Food, Photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to La Cerveseria, Plaça de Revolution, Gracia

  1. Pingback: How I dined on my summer vacation | Zen Nomad: Ed's Daily News

Leave a Reply

