Gasthaus Grabmüller, 19., Liechtenwerder Platz, Vienna

I was riding the Citybike frantically looking for a Citybike plugin station after passing the Hundertwasser Spittelau garbage burner. I was originally intending to have a glass of Heuriger wine in the hills of Nußdorf, north of Vienna, but in the fifteen minute break period between bike cheockouts, succumbed to the shade of Gasthaus Grabmüller.

image

I had a wurst salat, a rose wine and sparkling water. The wurst salat had been recommended by former colleagues and was perfect for a summer’s day.

This entry was posted in Austria, Food, Photographs, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Gasthaus Grabmüller, 19., Liechtenwerder Platz, Vienna

  1. Pingback: How I dined on my summer vacation | Zen Nomad: Ed's Daily News

Leave a comment